CAID webinar: instructional design in Spain and the Netherlands

March 7, 2014 Tony Bates

 Netherlands and Spain flagsWhat: 

The Canadian Association of Instructional Designers is offering a webinar workshop that  invites you on a quick world tour to become acquainted with the practices of instructional designers in various countries.

When: 

May 14th, 2014: 8:45 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (Pacific) / 10:45 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (Central) / 11:45 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Eastern) / 12:45 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (Atlantic)

Who: 

Theme 1 – Reinventing the educational system of distance teaching universities: the case of the Open University of the Netherlands (Abstract) (This presentation will be in English.)
Présented by: Rob Koper, Dean, Professor of Learning Sciences & Learning Technologies, CELSTEC, Open University of the Netherlands

Theme 2 – The instructional designer in Spain: portrait of a profession that is emerging, yet in transition (Abstract) (This presentation will be in French.)
Présented by: Marcelo Fabian Maina, Profesor, Elearn Center - Edul@b, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya

Format: 

Workshops are broadcast in the form of a webinar. One Anglophone and one Francophone have been invited to speak at Workshop 1(3).   Each will address participants in his or her own language. John Statham, a qualified interpreter, will provide interpretation into English. A member will provide informal translation into French if necessary. Each presenter will talk about their theme for 10 to 15 minutes and then open up the floor for discussion.

How: 

CAID Members: no charge; Non-members: $40. To register, e-mail the form below to atelier-workshop@accp-caid.org by May 7, 2014. Access to the workshop will be granted once the registration fee has been paid. To access the form, click here

Comment

Strongly recommended for those interested in how instructional design is practiced in other countries. Both speakers have individual and very interesting approaches to instructional design.

 

Previous Article
Teaching assistants, adjunct faculty and online learning
Teaching assistants, adjunct faculty and online learning

I am struggling these days with the issue of who should teach online...

Next Article
Contact North on How to Design an Innovative Course
Contact North on How to Design an Innovative Course

Anon (2014) How to design an innovative course, Sudbury.Thunder Bay ON:...